Lasik Website

I found a website that offers a home-version of LASIK. Is it real?
The website is http://www.lasikathome.com. I am not affiliated with it at all, and I HAVE to think it is fake. But, I can’t see anything on the site that says it is not real. Has anyone heard of this before? I am not recommending it, but what do you think?
I’ll add that I have had LASIK, and I am VERY familiar with the process. I just wonder what you think about this product.
This is absolutely not real. This is not regulated by the Food and Drug Administration, therefore it’s a scam. There is absolutely no way Lasik is able to be done on a generic basis, as there are many different procedures involved in the surgery. For example, an astigmatism causes the development of an irregularly shaped cornea. How would the Lasik Buddy (or whatever it’s called) auto-correct the incision site? There is also glaucoma, cataracts, etc… which must be taken into account.
I’m actually fairly certain this little system is in direct violation of the FDA Laws. If you attempt to use this, you are taking a huge risk with your eyesight.
Essentially, this wacko wants you to take a sedative and then stick a laser in your eyes? Yikes!
NeuroProf adds, “Diazepan (aka Valium), the drug issued with the kit, is a Class 3 Controlled Substance and therefore must be prescribed by a physician. It is illegal
to distribute generically.”
People who are on Valium can’t operate an automobile, much less perform surgery(!?) on themselves.
Lasik Eye Websites
Tags: design, fda lasik website, health, lasik, medical, website
May 22nd, 2010 at 3:11 am
Nope, it is an elective procedure……I even tried to get mine to cover it because my eyesight is rapidly degenerating at a fairly young age…..without success.